Sections & Divisions

The iWomen consists of eight divisions representing distinct geographic areas of the United States and all of the International community. Divisions provide a conduit between the iWomen and the local fire/EMS community and support advocacy, education and networking.



Trustee Karen Simpson
Division Serving all of Canada and the International community

Eastern Division

Trustee Angela Hughes
Serving Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania and the District of Columbia

Great Lakes Division

Trustee Michelle Stanbury
Serving Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin.

Missouri Valley Division

Trustee Tina Takahashi
Serving Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Dakota and Wyoming

New England Division

Trustee Deborah Pendergast
Serving New Hampshire, Vermont, Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts and Rhode Island

Southeastern Division

Trustee Paige Day
Serving Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, U.S. Virgin Islands, Virginia and West Virginia

Southwestern Division

Trustee Laura Hunter
Serving Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas

Western Division

Trustee Amy Hanifan
Serving Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah and Washington

Wildfire Section

Trustee Helen Graham

Volunteer Section

Trustee Kimberly Cox

Senior/Retired Section

Trustee Mary Beth Michos